Day 3 safari


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Eastern Region » Jinja
January 18th 2010
Published: January 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Jan 18 
Day 3
So today we are headed to Uganda to a town called Jinja It shouldn't be to long of a drive a d hopefully the border crossing goes well.
Well me made it fine the border crossing was pretty smooth. We got VIP accesss to pass all the commuter trucks. Kathy said they sometimes wait up to 2 weeks to cross the border because of paper work. We went through pretty smoothly. We did have to wait for Patrick our driver to get the stamp for the truck but it was because he had to hop on a taxi to go to town to find the offical to get the stamp, pretty ridiclous. But after that it was smooth sailing. Well as smooth as you can be on bumpy African roads. Haha Maydeena and I played some go fish for a while then we all just sat back and marvled at the scenery. It was so beautiful. I had a few moments durring he drive and was throughly estatic. Some of my favorite music was playing and i was just taking it all in. It was just another reasuring point of why I do what I do and love it. Not working a real job not having alot of money working like a dog when I am home all pays off to have the scenery and experiences of a life time. Something I hope to never give up. 
Anyway we finally made it to Jinja set up quickly and then we all went to have a drink in the deck overlooking the Nile. It was unreal, such a beautiful magnifacint site. I got to see the Nile slow flowing and emptying in Egypt now I am witnessing it's beginings. 
We then made some dinner pork chops with mustard and honey, mashed potatoes and some spinach with veggies which was actually really good considering I don't really like spinach.  I am just sitting on a little wall listening to the raging/flowing of the massove nile beneith me, amazing. Well another day done off to bed. 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb