Greetings from Kampala


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,

Arrived in Kampala today. Laura and I spoiled ourselves with pedicures and got my hair blow-dried. Seems silly and vain but what a luxury after almost 6 weeks of living in a truck and sleeping in a tent.
Uganda is beautiful. Spent 2 days in Kenya but did not see very much of it other than what I saw from my seat on the truck.

Joined a new group pf people on Monday as everyone else trip was done, really sad to say goodbye to everyone. Four of us carried on though and we're off to see the gorillas in the Congo mountains on Saturday. I am so excited and nervous, just hope we actually get to see some.

Hope everyone is doing well.

lots of love,

Melissa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb