Ninas last days!


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
May 3rd 2008
Published: May 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Saturday the 3rd of May!

Two days from now on... On Thursday Joeri, Julius and I went back from Kiwangala. Joeri was really ardent to spend a few days in Kiwangala. Kiwangala is his place and I also enjoyed it to be together with Mike, Frank,... and all the children. At first when we came to Uganda I was a little bit careful, touching and playing with the children, because a lot of them have skin injurence and other deceases you could easily see. But after some time and especially in Kiwangala there were so many children and I loved to be together with them, looking after their skin rash and playing with them. You can't believe. They are coming, with a big smile on their face and being so exciting to see and greet a muzungu. "Bye muzungu!" "How are you?" "Muzungu!" And if you greet them back, wow, they laugh and runing after you. I are coming when you want to buy fruits, toughing your white skin and the brave ones taking your hand and don't want to let you go. And they are so lovely you can see Gods love for them...
Once a man who came with his child to the clinic ask me if I want to take this child. If I'm old enough and if it's possible I would like to give one or two of this great children a new mother and family...
On wednesday evening we had a big party in Kiwangala with young and old children and friends. We all danced together and I was so amazed to see the young boys and girls (up from 4 years) dancing so great!
On Friday Joeri and me went to town. Joeri used the Internet and I went to the Ambulance and to the clinic to get my certifications. Joeri and I wanted to go to a "Biergarten", I found in the middle of the town. But when I was in the clinic we decided to go together after work in a pub to say goodbye. So Joeri, Bonnie, Mugizi, Gladys and I went to a place where I already went with the boys a few weeks ago. It was a nice evening and very late Joeri and I went home...
On Monday at arround 4 p.m. I'm going to fly back to Dubai and the day after back to Germany!
I really liked to write these travelblog and I'm very glad for all the mails I recieved from you. I think this travelblog is a good memory.
I hope Joeri is also a little bit enthusiastic continueing the travelblog to inform you about what he is going to do the following months.
As far as I know, his real work is going to start on the 17th of May. He will spend some weeks in Kibale (a district in the westhern part of Uganda, very nice and beautiful area. We have seen it when we traveled through Uganda). For us it becomes hard to be separated from each other. We have experienced so many things together and nearly every day we have been together. We were fighting and laughing, having good and bad days. Had problems and finding resolutions.
And I know we will separeted us as very good friends!
I'll try to write you a final Entry
Bye bye and enjoy the weekend!
Joeri and Christina



Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb