The worst 27th of March we ever had...(Sorry Sarah!)


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
March 28th 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

...Why was it the worst 27th of March we ever had???
I'm going to tell you:
Early in the morning I woke up when it rained. Thats allways hard going out of the warm bed, taking a cold shower and preparing myself for work. But Martin was very nice and brought me to the clinic with the big car, so I stayed try when I arrived. Work was very good, we had nice chats, but only I few patients. Bad weather means the patients can't come. No patients no money and the clinic staff go away without any money! Hard.
After work I met Joeri at Steers where we allways use the possibility to do something in the Internet. We stayed there for a very long time and I was worried about coming to late to the church service. So I tried to push Joeri who is more relaxed than me. The result was a big conversation and two angry persons went in two different directions and met each other again at church. Church was good and while we learned things about the unity of the christans and how they should be to each other, we became very sorry about our fight.
At the end of the service the electricity went off and we finished our service without light. After I put my bibel back into our back pack I started a 5-minute-talk with a church member.
I stopped our chat because I also wanted to ask somebody else a question about the holy spirit. So I wanted to pick up my bag to go away but the bag wasn't there any more. THEY HAVE STOLEN IT! I thought. No, it can't be! But I was so. Somebody took the chance when there was no electricity and came from outside, saw my bag and took it with EVERYTHING in it!!
Usually I never take a lot with my but yesterday it was so. My credit cards, a lot of money, my personal identity, my passport, my diary and my bibel books and over 10 postcards I already wrote for you guys. Joeris USB-stick, with all his information and the hole managementplan for his school at home....
O man!! I was really shocked. I asked everybody and we all looked for it.
We went suddenly to the police station and made a annoncement.

.... Today it's Monday I didn't hear anything about my bag and the stolen things. But a lot of people were very sorry about what happened.
I allredy bought me a new bible and a new diary in which I worte all my feelings from the last few days.
This week I have a lot to do (every day a meeting and on saturday is the big wedding from Norah and Johnson two of our church members. A big celebration and I already practise myself in dancing while I'm waiting for the next patient in the clinic;-)
In two weeks we wanna go to Kenya Mombase and the week after we'll go with Mike and Frank (the boys we often visit at school) in their holidays to Kiwangala.
The week after will be my last week or my last days before I'm going to leave this country and will be so happy to see you again!
Joeri is still looking for another project. I hope he will find one before I will leave this country. It'll be hart for him when I will go! I mentioned that I had more problems with feeling himself home in this country and beeing happy about our life hear. Please pray for him and be with him so that he can feel better and saved in Gods hands who sent us to this place nd who will bess us.
Best greetings
Joeri and Nina

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb