Africa


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well finally I get to a computer. After a safe journey here I am enjoying all the wonderful things that Africa has to offer. Fred and his friends Francis and Muireann have been amazing hosts. It is even more than I expected but overwhelming at the same time. The poverty is evdient with your eyes but the people would never let you know as they are all dressed nicely with huge smiles on their faces. I have experienced te hussle and bustle of city life as well as the peace of life in the village. I have amazing pictures o share but forgot to bring my camera tonight. As you may have noticed I have not been updating my blog for two reasons...lack of computer access and lack of time...they have me schedules from 6am to 12 midnight everyday. The computer is needed at the moment so I need to keep this short...I hope to make it to a internet cafe tomorrow. Merry Christmas to you all and Happy New Year. Will write more soon....promise.

Love Tasha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb