ONE month


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Usa River
October 15th 2007
Published: October 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's been about one month of me being here in Africa. I still am not liking it here that much. I feel a little homesick sometimes and I don't like the fact that I have to be here for two more months. Everyone is feeling that right now. We are looking at flights to go home early because I don't think any of us knew that it was going to be this hard to live here for this long. I think the last time I was in town was when I went to go fabric shopping, so I haven't been in to town in a while. I did go to church on Sunday, but that was the only time I went into town in the last week. The orphanage did get a new baby in a couple of days ago. His name is Laurence and he is only four weeks old. He is very cute, and he sleeps a lot. Now he is the youngest baby in the orphanage. One thing that I did really enjoy here was playing cards here with the other volunteers. First we played a game of phase ten, which I brought. Then we played uno for a while. That was yesterday, and it was a lot o fun. We also watched a movie yesterday. We decided on Shrek 2. It was fun to watch a movie with the other volunteers here. Another thing that happened today is that the battery for our computer blew up. The electricity in the kitchen doesn’t work so when my dad tried plugging in the computer the battery blew up. That was too bad because now we don’t have a laptop to use. It’s okay because we found a computer lab down the road that we can use and it’s free. That’s all that has happened to me this week in Africa.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb