fabric shopping


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Usa River
October 8th 2007
Published: October 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was a very good day. Me and some of the volunteers went fabric shopping. It was very fun and there were a lot of choices. I got three different types of fabric and I think that I will get three dresses made. Today was a very fun day and I'm excited to go and get my dresses made. Yesterday me and Lara tried to make cookies. They didn't turn out very good. We used the wrong flour, so next time I will make my dad bake them because he does a much better job at baking than I do. The cookies had a bitter after taste, and one bit was enough for me. Nothing much has been going on here. It was my brother’s birthday yesterday. I was too bad because we didn't get to talk to him. We tried calling him but he never picked up. It would have been nice to talk to him on him birthday. I've been home sick a lot lately. I think that three months is too much for me.

Advertisement



12th October 2007

hey
Hey Olivia. I hope you're having a really fun time in Tanzinia! I'm sorry you couldn't be in homebase..we're having a really great time here. I heard about the cookies you made..I like cookies ok here's mykenna Hey Girl! Okay, well I don't really know you too well, but its very interesting to hear about you, and your trip to Africa. I've always wanted to go there! I think its really great that you went there! We're all here in homebase right now, and so we're writing to you. If you feel homesick, we'll talk to you!! Are you coming back before school ends? I bet you will be super tan!!! Okay, talk to you soon, bye oliva!
13th October 2007

Wow. It's so cool that you're in Africa. I'm sure it must be tough being in such a foreign place and all. It sounds amazing, though. I'm excited about reading about how you're doing. :D

Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb