Plans made to Mount Kilimanjaro! then on to Serengeti Safari


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Mount Kilimanjaro
August 2nd 2010
Published: August 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Mount Kilimanjaro

I will be staying in Arusha before and after the climb and safari. Then on to Zanzibar!

Well, it is done! AFter an unbelievable amount of time on the computer - i have booked my KLM flight to Kilimanjaro International Airport and my Trek up Mt Kili with a safari in the Serengeti!
I leave September 25th!
I cannot believe i am really going. This has been a long held dream. It may still feel like a dream during and after the trip!
Now comes the packing - which means buying excersions! which means REI,.... here i come!

Advertisement



2nd August 2010

b'day trip!
i can't believe it either----that you're going without me! a nice dream that will soon be a reality~ yay you!!!
3rd August 2010

trip
So glad you are going on this adventure. Hope to follow it all. So proud of you to follow your dreams. You are such an incredible person to know! Keep me posted..........
3rd August 2010

going solo....
I am traveling alone to Africa! BUT will be meeting people all along the way, i am sure... so, we are never really alone, are we?! I spent tonight watching videos on YOUTUBE of hikes up Kili (I am doing the Lemosho Route if you want to search youtube) and now i am getting really nervous. The altitude seems intense and very challenging. I need to get to the gym.....and get out walking.... and swimming for cardio..... and climb some hills...... Darn work gets in the way! Anyone up for a hike? :)
4th August 2010

What fun in store for you !
Wow, Onja, I am honored to be a part of your network as you travel! Are you going to hear music on Sundays lately at the Weave? I want to hear more about how you dreamed this adventure!
11th August 2010

packed
Wow what to bring.............next to nothing I would think. Just the basic.............so excited for you.............take a lot of pic's for the rest of us.............
9th September 2010

packing....
I want to bring as little as possible, but i will be in many climates... from rain forest to desert to arctic to safari to beach! Wish I could shed things along the way! I need a good parka for cheap! none at the thrift stores here.... dang this nice mild climate in NC! LOL!
9th September 2010

trippin'
it is coming up fast! gulp! wish you were going with me... start saving those travel rewards for next year!!! Love ya, sis

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb