Tanzania, ninakupenda


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
October 7th 2014
Published: October 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My very own “canopy bed”

It’s taken my body just a bit over 2 weeks to get used to the idea of living in Africa. I don’t fall asleep at 930pm anymore, nor do I get up 3 hours before everyone else on the weekends, it’s amazing.

My “canopy bed” feels like my own now.. so much that I don’t even make it anymore. That makes it definitely mine.

The cacophony of barks at 3am still has me convinced that Voodoo, Majiki and whatever other dogs are up at that time are barking at spirits though. At least now I’m used to it.

10 am chais & dada daycare

One of the million things I love about being in Africa and especially at Anza is the 10am chai time. Our lovely dadas make it for us daily, and even remember who takes theirs with or without milk; andazi sold separately.

What is an andazi? It’s a donut-ish pastry sold across the street that you can eat for breakfast. It’s definitely bad for you and it costs 150 TZS. Don’t ask how much that is in USD or CAD, it’ll just make you want them more.

Lunch is made every single day at work by our dadas and every day has been deliciously amazing. We get ALL the veggies and fruits and I don't really miss eating meat all that much. We've had chapati day at least once each week, and that, is THE BEST DAY OF THE WEEK.

Lazy Sundays

Around the corner from our house is the Keys Hotel. It has a pool that we can use for 5000 TZS. This is what we will be doing every Sunday for the next 6 months. Just sayin’.





Tanzania, ninakupenda.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb