I'm 35. Arusha is celebrating


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
December 11th 2006
Published: December 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm getting OLD: I forget things, I look back at things with this annoying nostalgic smile, everything aches, I wake up at 4 am (someone has to make sure the mosque will work), I'm grumpy and snappish (o.k.... always was, nothing new) but - I'm 35 looks like I also forgot the body shrinking part that comes with getting old...
unlike the usual me, I didn't spend my day crying. only 15% of the time... it is me, after all, and tradition should be kept...

Arusha celebrated my B-day...
got some presents, as u can see, our friends embarrassed me and Sang happy birthday song, pointing at me and saying- she doesn't want people to know..
the flowers in the garden - - - amazing, as u can see....
the night flowers are flowers that opens up for one night a year..... (o.k.. I'm cheating, they do open for one night but we had 5 nights in the last 2 weeks)
but - looks like Arusha was happy for me....
oh, yea, and we had 5 minutes of sun....

so - I wanna thank all of you who remembered. thanks, it was great
I'm happy to embarrass those of u who didn't
and very happy to inform those who never new - you have a year to go....

ah, for those of you who forgot how I look - there is a picture of me with a friend. the friend is to show u that not everything is beautiful in Africa....
happy holidays to u all....
me


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 16; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0932s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb