update + onset of last day


Advertisement
Sudan's flag
Africa » Sudan » North » Khartoum
June 29th 2006
Published: June 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Its about 5:30am here (probably 6pm-ish for you east coast folks), and among the many things that I have done/prepared for tonight so far, the blog thing hasnt been one of them.

Wednesday took us into two once-villages in southern Darfur, and that is about the only description I can really offer.

It now happens to be Thursday here, which is the magic day...in the sense that I can finally leave. It'll be nice to be home, to say the least. I'll be getting a job at FinCEN (a contracting company's division in the Dept. of Treasury). I got hooked up by my uncle with the job, so its good pay, good people, and lunches with the head of the Dept. of Treasury (his roommate in college and best friend), so it should be pretty cool, and functions as the sole amount (besides being with my friends again) of silver lining in going home.

Well, stick a fork in me I guess, because I am quite done.

Until next time
David

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb