it's kismet!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
August 1st 2010
Published: August 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

cpt1cpt1cpt1

leaving cape town airport with our awesome driver, Kiemmie
Molo (Good Morning) Everyone,

I'm here safe and sound in Cape Town, staying in a house with 27 strangers (it's like the Real World, but way more people drinking a lot less alcohol)...I lucked out and ended up with just one roomate (instead of 5 like I was prepared for), and how is it possible that she is just as scared of birds as I am?! I love her already. :-)

The lot of us range from being college students, to stay at home moms, to teachers, to art gallery owners, and even a dolphin trainer! The next couple of days will be some orientation and visits to the townships, but I don't start my placement until Tuesday. Will keep you posted!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb