......and I'm off


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
July 26th 2010
Published: July 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Never ever have I ever.....


Blogged. But I'm about to embark on my dream journey, and I've got to share it with my favorite friends and family since you all have, in some way or another, supported and encouraged my crazy ideas.

I leave Thursday for Cape Town, South Africa for the next 5.5 weeks. I will be spending the first 3 weeks volunteering with Cross Cultural Solutions, doing therapy with infants and toddlers with cerebral palsy (CP) and providing education to caregivers in the Khayelitsha township. I know I will learn a lot more from them than they will from me. It always works out that way 😊

After volunteering, I'm hoping to ride an ostrich, drink fine wine, jump off bridges, zipline, pet a cheetah, feed an elephant, and safari with the lions and warthogs! We'll see what happens.....

I'm so looking forward to sharing with you guys.
Enkosi ("thank you" in isiXhosa - my first word!)




Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb