February 4, 2011


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape
February 8th 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

GalaGalaGala

Waiting for my heat to be called
What is a Gala? I had no idea until last week that it is a swim competition. Bridge House’s Red, Blue, and White Houses competed against each other. Nothing special happened... except for the fact that I SWAM, AND DID NOT LOSE! Now don’t get excited I am no Michael Phelps. I am ecstatic at the fact that with no training I came fourth in the freestyle. I had the same average results in breast stroke :D Nothing for me to be embaressed about!

I love the fact that I can participate in anything and everything. It is wonderful. In fact, I just signed up to audition for the upcoming play! I do not expect nor want the lead part, but I am thrilled at the fact that I signed up, and may get a supporting role.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

GalaGala
Gala

I surprisingly was not to anxious.
GalaGala
Gala

I love the way this photo gets our feet. I am the middle.
GalaGala
Gala

My dive got me in the lead at first, but I did not stay there. Haha
GalaGala
Gala

Yum yum yum. Swimming makes you hungry.
GalaGala
Gala

Go Brisge House!
GalaGala
Gala

The matrics (seniors) raced eachother wearing pjs. SO funny


8th February 2011

The Mermaid!
Looks like so much fun! You better not get a big role in the play, I may have to fly over and watch you! Julia Roberts. LOVE YOU>

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb