The Ivy League


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Witsand
March 30th 2011
Published: March 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

FusionFusionFusion

on guard at the Ivy League
(Just a word from our dog on this beautiful place we call home.)

Hello! That's me in the attached photo; bit of a cross between a German Shepherd and a Border Collie. I am a rescue dog. They say I am a pretty dog. I dunno - what do you think?

They (Oupa Uwi and Gogo) rescued me from my past and changed my name from Lulu to Fusion in an attempt to get me to lose the chip on my shoulder. The past has fallen away, I still have "obsessive, compulsive barker"

on my CV.

My predecessor is a hard act to follow. Can you believe it, they even named my favourite place on the beach after him. Pilgrim's Point; the place where the river meets the sea. His ashes drift in the waves and still tease the seagulls. They say hi to him when they jog past there in the mornings. How sentimental can you get? I guess this means they are true animal lovers and will always come back from their travels; back to this beautiful place and back to me. See sunset photo enclosed.

I was born on the Ides of March
Pilgrim's PointPilgrim's PointPilgrim's Point

'where the river meets the sea
in 2008. And we all know what happened then. If you are stuck on that one, ask my friend, Billy Shakespeare. A lesser known fact is that the Ides of March in 2008 was the day my humans retired to Witsand. The SA Post Office prefers to call this sleepy village at the mouth of the Breede River on the southern coast of the Western Cape in South Africa; Whitesands. I will tell you more about this beautiful and fascinating estuary in good time as this journey called home develops. At least my humans are letting me tell it.

Just so you know: they got the concept of retirement wrong. I have never seen two such busy people. I lie exhausted most of the time on my continental pillow underneath the stairs. Sometimes I am on barking duty on my continental pillow in the green kennel under the front carport, that is when I am between runs and walks in the nature reserve and on the beach.

Why Ivy League? Well, Uwi did some studies in America, but apparently that especially has nothing to do with it. I have enclosed a pic of the house, there lies the
HomeHomeHome

the Ivy League
answer. Woof! ...until next time


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb