Elephants


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Knysna
April 3rd 2008
Published: April 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Are you looking for a volunteer experience with wildlife that is also contributing to a better life for the local people? Do you want to work close to 10 elephants, elephants who are rescued from culling operations and are now spending their days in a controlled-free-range-environment? I started working as volunteer for Knysna Elephant Park in August 2007 and I stayed there till March 2008, I had the most amazing and rewarding time ever. I am now back in the Netherlands but I am going back to the park in 2 months time, to be the volunteer coordinator. I enjoyed every morning waking up with 10 elephants in the garden, I enjoyed every free minute I had spending it with the elephants and their trained guides and I enjoyed the warm, loving and proud people working there with so much passion. When you would like information about the volunteer programme do not hesitate to email me or sent me a message via travelblog! Anke

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb