November 30, 2010


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
December 1st 2010
Published: December 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

The laptops are dead. Phones are dead. IPods are on their death bed. There was a power outage last night. It started around 3 and lasted all night and part of Wednesday. But it is only in the GIRLS boarding house. Not right. The guys are smug and the girls have crazy hair. It is my first real power outage. The power may flicker during a big thunder storm, but it comes back on quickly. All I do is mutter about correcting the clocks. Here I carry my flashlight where ever I go (thanks grandma it’s a life saver). We had fun during the outage. People kept scaring other people. When Sarah scared me, I screamed a certain word quiet loudly. Whoops. A bunch of girls came into my room and we had a “slumber party”. We told stories and played the Would You Rather game. It was fun, but I would like the power to come back on. Girls need hot showers.

Advertisement



1st December 2010

Lights out
And we all know what word that was!!!! I have enjoyed reading your blog
1st December 2010

Why no pictures??? Having a bad hair day?
1st December 2010

I thought you were tough!
Hey it is better than the Gila...right?

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb