October 3


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
October 7th 2010
Published: October 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well my Ambien did not help me sleep through the night like I hoped it would. Boy, let me tell you, being wide awake at 1:30 am is awfully boring. No TV shows on and no one to talk to. One good thing that came from my boredom is that I discovered how good tea is with milk. Yummmm. Once mom and Sandy were finally awake, we could go to the Paarl Mall. I told the Jessica where we were going to Paarl Mall. She had a good laughed at my pronunciation of the town's name. She explained how to say it, but I cannot seem to get the accent quite right. The mall was okay. There were a couple different camera stores, a grocery store, a Woolworths, and Mr. Price. The best store was Cum Book Store. Mom sent Sandy with the advice not to be too rowdy. Surprisingly, he came out with nothing. Well, not really surprising. It was a Christian book store. Poor name choice. Bradely told us about a good home style restaurant, so we went to check it out. It was NOT home style. Home style is mom's awful crockpot. That word should never describe the wonderful, hearty, scrumptious meal we had. The desert was my favorite though. I had a peppermint tart which was really just peppermint flavored pudding with gram cracker crumbles. Yummy yummy in my tummy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb