The Next Adventure


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
November 2nd 2007
Published: November 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Blonde AmbitionBlonde AmbitionBlonde Ambition

The world premiere of Resident Evil: Extinction!
Well here I am...off on the next adventure. And in true fashion, things never work out the way we plan. I was supposed to head to another ship 2 weeks after signing off the Norwegian Star..but I changed my mind. I wanted to spend the holidays with the family and I realized I needed a break before I jumped back on the next ship. I also realized that the task of moving out of Las Vegas would take more than 2 weeks. So I turned down the contract on the Norwegian Dawn and headed to Vegas. I worked odd jobs there...including modeling for Alyssa Milano at MAGIC (a fashion trade show), to walking the red carpet of the world premiere of Resident Evil:Extinction, to getting paid to hang out at the hot spot night clubs in Vegas. After saving up a little money and tying all the loose ends, I packed up and shipped off belongings I hadn't given to the Salvation Army, and headed to Ohio. Luckily, Anthony was able to join me on the journey and what was supposed to be a lonely drive back to Ohio became a really fun 2 week roadtrip all around the USA. We
Good times with old friendsGood times with old friendsGood times with old friends

Sara worked with me....she got to wear the better outfit though:(
visited Yellowstone, San Fran, Lake Tahoe, Salt Lake City, Yosemite, Bryce Canyon, Zion Canyon, Mesa Verde, Denver, Chicago....just to name a few. We ended up in Ohio after too many days in the car and too many nights in a tent...and spent some time with my family. After some much needed rest and relaxation we headed to NYC for a visit. We saw tons of friends ad visited with my sister. Then it was off to South Africa. I'll be here for a little under 2 months...visiting and exploring the place that Anthony calls home. My first flight was okay, it was 6 hours from JFK in NYC to Dakar, Senegal. The second flight was not so great. It was 8.5 hours and my seat was broken. It wouldn't stay locked in a position and the plane was full. I wanted them to move me to First Class but it was a no go! So my long leg of the journey was quite uncomfortable. I arrived in Johannesburg and switched planes to fly 2 hours to Cape Town. All I did was get to the house and pass out....too tired for anything else. Today we met up with some of Anthony's family and took a driving tour of Cape Town. The temperature was about 75 and it was beautiful. We saw Table Mountain and Camps Bay....we even saw some Wilderbeast, spring buck....and the most exciting for me....ZEBRAS! We were still pretty tired so after the drive we headed to the store to pick up some groceries and then headed home. It is actually 5am and I cannot sleep....this time difference is killing me....it will take some time to adjust. Anyways, I'm going to try to get some sleep......stay tuned for more!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb