Arrived alive - in South Africa!


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The flight across S. Europe, Mediterranean Sea, and entire continent of Africa was LONG but not as bad as I thought. I was able to watch Horrible Bosses and Season 3 of Parks and Recreation and also Moneyball. Food was not as good as Delta and it was much harder to nap with the sunlight. I did listen to Speak Now in it's entirety about 3 times (yes I am TS fan!) and also become a fan of Bruno Mars. P.S. KLM you shouldn't serve fish on extended flights because the smell does not dissipate - ever. Next up I will clear customs and get the very exciting passport stamp then off to the hotel via coach and hopefully a good nights rest to adjust to the time change.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb