Hectic!


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have very little time to write this, and far too much to write as it has been so long since I wrote the last one.
So I'll just list and waffle!
Enjoy....
Hectic, howzit, izit, lush, genius and fo sho are now the staple basis for my vocabulary.
Thats right. I now partake in slang.
I feel that I may have trumped you all for the first ever driving lesson - basically driving a 4x4 up an almost verticle river bank, along a river bed past a giraffe, having a Dukes of Hazard moment over a bump in the road, totalling a sign, almost crashing into a tree and stalling just twice... Maybe passing my test is a very faint notion!
I have also made a ballgown out of binbags for out party party night (anything but clothes)
And have (shock horror) become a little bit of a party animal.
I now also know the types of vegetation that will make you blind, give you a numb mouth, quench your thirst and can be used for soap.
I also know the insects that you can use to extract sianide to put on arrows.
Waaaaa.
I should blates take an A-level in it!
I also have an awesome card game called mafia that we should all play when I get back!
After a small deviation in the weather, we are back on form with sun and blue sky's, so the unheated pool is now an option almost every day!
I have also seen the milky way, 4 shooting stars and one falling star 😊
An attempt has been made to straighten my hair - lets just say that won't be attempted again for a LONG time.
Tomorrow we are off to Mozambique for a holiday within a holiday - we are staying on an island with white sand, blue seas and our own faux yacht! Cocktails and dancing under the palm trees.... hmmmm 😊
Sophie, I'll sing copacobana for you whilst doing this.
I must go now but LOVE YOU LOADS!
XXXXX

Advertisement



20th July 2009

Is mafia the game where, if you put down an ace, you have to become involved in organised crime? Have fun in Mozambique! :) xxx
22nd July 2009

when are the pics comingout lil cuz
25th July 2009

Not jealous
Wow, sounds amazing! am trying to think of anything exciting that has happened in Rudge to compare with your fabulous travels and sadly there is nothing! Interestingly, there seems to be a drought of Breakfast Muffins at Mes Amis so I have come to the conclusion that you took them all for your South African lunchbox or you are in fact the secret master cheif.

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb