My last entry. Abreviated


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Limpopo » Hoedspruit
February 7th 2006
Published: February 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It occured to me that I rambled on a bit in my last entry, so for those of you who got bored reading it here are the highlights:

Camping in bush. Camp open to all the animals to wonder through
Bitten by poisinous spiders on 3 occasions
Charged by elephant. Twice.
Saw lion. They're bloody lazy creatures
Saw a 'coallition' of cheetah (two brothers)
Saw hyena
One night lying bed a hyena passed outside my tent
Shot a .375 rifle
Drove the game vehicle, off road
Some how passed the course by getting the minimum pass mark required
Lots of camp fires
Partook in a sleep out. The second sleep out was rained away (I didnt go on that one)
Saw:

Hippo
Crocodiles
Rhino
Lion
Hyena
Cheetah
Baboon
Elephant
Zebra
Giraff
Kudu
Water Buck
Impala
Loads of different trees

Enjoyed course, even though it was hard getting used to the life style.

Ta

Sehail


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb