Preparing for WC2010 in Sydney


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal » Durban
May 19th 2010
Published: May 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Only slight provocation needed to motivate me to make a Powderfinger (who will be at HQ Durban Fanatics) a Socceroo support song...

Seeing as the World Cup 2010 will be My Happiness.

Our Socceroos

I see Tim Cahill on the pitch now
I hear Kewell will be saved till late
Neill and the backs are like concrete
Getting into finals might be our fate

It’s been an age since we’ve been here
Watchin as the boys showed their winning ways
Then the dive that let all our hopes down
This time glory’s there to share

Pim and boys have got it all right now
We’re over here when you need us here

Our Socceroos
Slowly sneaking up, gonna bring it home
When we all start celebratin
Then noone will pack up and go

It’s been an age since we’ve been here
Watchin as the boys showed their winning ways
I say that time has improved us
All that’s left for us are the games to play

Then the dive that let all our hopes down
This time glory’s there to share
Pim and boys have got it all right now
We’re over here when you need us here

Our Socceroos
Slowly sneaking up, gonna bring it home
When we all start celebratin
Then noone will pack up and go
I know I know I know I know it’s time
Aussie Aussie Aussie Aussie this time
I know I know I know I know it’s time
Aussie Aussie Aussie Aussie this time

We’re over here when you need us here
Our Socceroos
Slowly sneaking up, gonna bring it home
When we all start celebratin
Then noone will pack up and go

Our Socceroos
Slowly sneaking up, gonna bring it home
When we all start celebratin
There’s no way you’ll get us to go


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb