Heading back to South Africa...


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng
August 6th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

journeys!!


previous trips..previous trips..previous trips..

Cape Point, Western Cape 2008
I leave September 30 to head back to the beautiful South Africa!!
I am packing, getting things together and making plans.
I arrive in Joburg on 2nd October. I will be staying in Soweto at
Lebo's Soweto Backpackers. I cannot wait to take the
bicycle tour of the most famous township in SA.
After 5 days there, I am heading south on the N1 to the Free State.
This will be my first time in that region of the country.
I look forward to seeing a different lifestyle in Bloemfontein, something
slower and more classic. After that, the plan as of now, is to head through
Lesotho, stopping in this mountain kingdom for around a week. Although it
probably won't be snowing, I cannot wait to look out over the gorgeous
landscape. After that, Pietermaritzburg..teaching..learning..and who knows??
For now I am going to add some photos of my previous trips through SA.
thanks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb