Gold Reef City


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
January 5th 2014
Published: January 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

For 2 days after we return from Sun City I did nothing because of my sun burn. I made a big mistake of not putting enough sun screen on. When I was feeling better we went to Gold Reef City. Once a mining city now an amusement park. I went there with Chris, Diana, John, Dad and Arlene. The Anaconda is biggest and scariest one in the park. I went on Thunder Mountain a log ride with Arlene, Dad and I. The Thunder Mountain I think is designed to cool you down from the heat because it's so hot. I got really wet because I was in the front I got waves full force. We then went to the huge Ferris Wheel. The cages were really cool they had a black metal bottom with metal bars to hold you in. At the top of the wheel you could see all the amusement park and more. We saw the Anaconda, Jersey Express and others. After the Ferris wheel Diana and Chris went on the Tower of Terror. I tried a rope ladder carnival game and lost. We then headed over to Raging Rapids. Raging Rapids is a six seater tube ride and another one that gets you wet. Arlene got hit by waves about 3 times, I was laughing my head off. I also got hit 2 times but it felt good. After our cool down we played somegames then got ICE CREAM! At the Gem World there were beautiful carvings and all the stones were just beautiful. I finished looking so went out side and found a peacock right in front of me. Diana and me were tying to have the bird drop a feather by calling it, didn't work out that great. After every one finished their shopping we went home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb