Covid 19 got me thinking


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
April 15th 2020
Published: April 15th 2020
Edit Blog Post

I don't believe it's been 5 years since I last posted anything. I guess Life got in the way but I promise travelling never stopped.

The current Pandemic got me thinking about what freedom really means, Freedom of movement, freedom of choice , freedom to hug , freedom to decide what and where to eat !!!

I never knew what it really meant to live in global community, The Covid 19 really proves how much of a community we really are. Yes we might have boarders that divide us , Yes we might need visas to visit each other depending mostly on which passport you hold ?, if you are from Africa like me then you definitely need a looooot of "visas" hahaha enough shade.

The lockdown started in China and I remember watching the news thinking oh my word Poor China !! Fast foward 3months later we find ourselves in the same boat, unable to move , unable to earn income, unable to just live.

We are all under Lockdown , embassies are now making plans to repatriate citenzens which are stuck in Foreign countries. Cities that Never slept are in a complete slumber right now (New York City). Romantic cities (Paris) are in a somber mood. Sin cities are craving a bit of fun. (Lasvegas)

Let us stand together , this too shall pass our border s will be opened again.

The travelling community will soon be reunited.

Aluta continua !!! The struggle continues !!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb