Lost in the wilderness


Advertisement
Published: April 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Day 17:
Today we couldn't get a visual on the lions, but seeing as we were so lucky the last couple of days it didn't seem so disappointing! After that Kat joined us on a fence line walk, checking for any holes and filling then with rocks and branches. Also we collecting so much wire near the fence that had been dumped there. One of the Blesbok has got some wrapped around his horn! It's really hard to understand how people can just dump stuff without a second thought.
Well Managed to get myself lost in the bush! Typical of me. I thought I'd just walk towards the fence line and follow it along, I seemed to be walking for ages until I found a zebra staring straight at me! Definitely lost! Panic set in and at the same time I knew panicking wouldn't help me find the others. I managed to spot the main road and luckily Mike was driving up. I got a lift back to the lodge and was told to wait here by the pool until the others are back. So here I am sunbathing by the pool!! And no I did not do this on purpose! (Promise)
If I've learnt one thing on this trip, it's definitely the fact I have no sense of direction whatsoever! Maybe also that I'm not as loud as I thought I was- you should've heard me shouting for everyone and getting no reply!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb