Keagan's First Love Note


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal
November 29th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Note from NariaNote from NariaNote from Naria

This is the note that started it all. He then wrote her back and asked why she gave the heart to him. She wrote him back and said she thought he would like it and her...and so it begins...
Keagan came home from school last week and said, "Mom, can I talk to you for a minute...in private?" We went into the bathroom and he showed me a note from a girl in his class. Then he ran for his backpack and produced a heart shaped paper with another little love note on it. He was embarrassed and I asked him what he was going to do. Then I asked if he liked her and he said, "Yea, as a friend!" He decided he wanted to make her a bookmark. I was surprised because he even put a 'love' sticker on it! He 'hid' it in an envelope so he would not be teased if someone saw it. The girl's mom was mortified that her daughter had written a 'love note'; said she was afraid she was growing up too fast! Well, I thought it was cute! Keagan told me later, "I do think Naria is kind of cute too." So, here are some photos of my Casanova...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Keagan BookmarkKeagan Bookmark
Keagan Bookmark

I went on a retreat and spent some time making paper bookmarks like a convict or a patient in a mental asylum...Keagan thought it would be fun to make one for her with my leftover supplies. He got very into it and ended up being brave; using stickers like 'love' and a prince and princess. He was careful to 'hide' the bookmark with a decorated envelope though.


29th November 2007

How Cute!
I think it's sweet, too... and it's so nice that Keagan wanted to give her something back. Absolutely darling. How handsome he is. No wonder the girls are starting to give him love notes... little Naria is a smart one!
29th November 2007

setee
Is that the setee recovered behind Keegster?
3rd December 2007

How A.D.D. are you, Mom?
I think it is hysterical that I'm writing about my boy's first love note and all you notice is the furniture! Ha! Yes, that is Meemer's settee recovered! I did the egg chair in the same fabric. I didn't like the trim he put on it though so he agreed to change it, but I haven't found any I like thus far.

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb