Ile Goree


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Cape Verde Peninsula » Dakar
June 12th 2009
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

An uneventful day as it was apparently too rough to dive. I went to Ile Goree today, very quaint. Met a Belgian girl who works for the Red Cross. She has three masters, so it sounds like I’m on the right path. She sort of ditched me for supper though, so to hell with her.

Also I recently has the difficult experience of trying to explain what laser eye surgery is to my African friends! Their only response: On na pas ca ici…



Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Ile GoreeIle Goree
Ile Goree

Old slave trading fort of the coast of Dakar


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb