Rwanda 3


Advertisement
Rwanda's flag
Africa » Rwanda » Ville de Kigali
February 18th 2016
Published: March 17th 2016
Edit Blog Post

A few overland trucks stopped by while I was around and I had a good time reminiscing how the long organized tours could be. Other than that there was a few characters that would show up on the regular such as Jean D’Amore. This cat was amazeballs….He was one of the best politician personality types that I have ever met…if that makes sense…he was soooo funny and had something to say in such a correct but funny way that I always laughed and supported whatever weird nonsense he was spouting. LOVED IT. Not only was he a funny man, but finishing up his PhD and running all kinds of charity things and UN work, etc etc etc. This guy also had a flock of turkeys in his city center home as well as a bunch of pigeons, guinea fowl, and two crested cranes. Woa. This guy. Oh. And he had a church in his house too. Mansion really….Damn! So in the end of my time at Red Rocks I learned that the two people had been training for the last two weeks were not going to be working there…wtf…I have no idea what happened but I guess it was sort of a trial period or something? And maybe they will be around when large groups come in? But I feel bamboozled…swindled…down right tricked in to teaching peeps all for nothing….also developing a menu and pleasing some VIPs of Rwanda was just for fun I guess….oh well…I had a good time anyways. There is an interesting feeling in Rwanda that I haven’t expressed yet or described in any way, buuuuuut please ask me about it personally. It. Is. Awesome!!!! I don’t wanna say too much, but the overall feeling I got from Rwanda is one that pleases me and I would recommend this place to quite a few special kind of people. LOVING IT! So in the end I put together almost 5 weeks of full on cooking lessons and menu preparation and being part of 2 new families in Uganda and Rwanda. Not a bad way to spend time in my opinion!!!!! And now Im off to Ethiopia…home of the rastas, coffee, and the ark of the covenant mayhaps?!?!?!?!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb