Beauty at the Least


Advertisement
Rwanda's flag
Africa » Rwanda » Ville de Kigali » Kigali
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey folks

This is going to be a very brief entry, as I want it to just be visual. I am just going to attach a whole bunch of pictures, in hopes of conveying a small part of the beauty of this county.

I have resized all the photos to be smaller so that they upload more quickly, but if you would like a full sized (3 megapixel) copy of a picture, email me at baalwolf@gmail.com and tell me the photo title(s).

Thank you all for your comments and messages. I have been informed that "Petite Chirurgie" means "small surgery", which the Anderson clinic does not do.

Feel free to pass on the link to this blog to whomever you like, as the reason that I am writing it is to inform as many people as I can about this country.

Safe Journeys


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

My Favourite SpotMy Favourite Spot
My Favourite Spot

Near Gishanda


15th June 2007

Beautiful photos, Kev - I am really enjoying the blogs - and learning a lot too. Keep up the good work. Love Nana
15th June 2007

Great Photos
Dear Kevin, Now you are becoming a photo journalist. National Geographic is next. Can you do a photo essay on the people of Rwanda next? Not too many pictures so far about the people. You should submit your article on the clinic to the Calgary Herald. Good luck on your visit to the villages this weekend. ...Daddy
15th June 2007

Magnificent beauty
Kevin, I particularly enjoyed the photos of flowers--beautiful perspective! But every shot is magnificent so I enjoyed them all! Your blog entries have really made me feel as if I am there or more accurately, make me want to be there! Keep them coming! Mom
8th July 2007

I can see why you are so enthralled with the country. It is beautiful. I was also touched by your comments, a few entries back, about the way Rwanda is rebuilding and becoming unified. I was doing some research for the Martyrdom of the Bab on the Bahai site and noticed the quote on the home page about the unity of the world having to come before other problems are solved. Sounds like Rwanda is on the right track. Sorry for the late entry. I am catching up on reading your blog.

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb