Rwanda, but no photos...


Advertisement
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi few!

It seems the blog is not read much but for those who follow,here goes:

Forget about photos... Dial up modems everywhere and so it is impossible to upload anything and often keyboards are unpractical...

Rwanda is amazing: pure beauty... Thousands of hills bordered by terraces where coffee, bananas grow in the sun when it is not raining for the daily two hours...

As I was not forking 500$ to go see Gorillas for one hour, I went and stayed over in Kigali the capital... Nice times just enjoying the local foods and sights (very few) such as the real "hotel Rwanda"...

Rwanda is a absolutely amazing and beautiful country where people like to smile and welcome you... Yet 16 years ago something went real wrong and it is almost impossible to imagine people running for their lives.

This country has much to offer and its people are wonderful. I did not read much or looked for info as I wanted to be surprised by each individual country and I am glad I did, Rwanda amazed me...

Off to Tanzania tomorrow at 4am. Serengeti and its wildlife to come!

All the best.

Ben.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb