I Jumped Out of Airplane Today!!


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia
December 6th 2005
Published: December 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Mr. CoolMr. CoolMr. Cool

Just before taking off.
How ridiculous is that!! It was crazy. So wild. I loved it. I free fell for 35 seconds at 220 km/hr, or 120 miles an hour and then spent about 6 mins in the parachute. It was marvelous. We took off in this tiny plane and did a 25 minute scenic tour around the dunes and coast and when we got to 10 000 feet I put my feet on the wheel outside the plane and thought to myself "what the f**k am I doing?!" I told my tandem master that I wanted him to spice it up a bit so we did a bunch of summer saults right out of the plane, wicked. And then I got to control the parachute as well, it s awesome when you pull hard on one side you go into this kind of free fall spinning action. So much fun. I was surprisingly not that scared. I went with 5 lovely ladies from my trip. We all had a blast. Had a nice ice cold Windhoek lager when all was said and done. I am so lucky to have had the opportunity to have done that. Brilliant!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Straight roads in the desertStraight roads in the desert
Straight roads in the desert

View of the Namib desert.
Team CrazyTeam Crazy
Team Crazy

Tina, myself and Judith up in the air.
FinitoFinito
Finito

On top of the world!


8th December 2005

I'm very jealous. Not that I would ever actually do that... You look good in yellow. Miss you.

Tot: 0.423s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb