Hot showers, netball, painting project...hmmm what else can I do around here?


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

NetballNetballNetball

here's the girls playing...
Hello!

So, things are definitley cooling off here! They tell me that June and July are the coldest months and I hope they are right because this is about as cold as I can take it without heat! It went down to the upper 40's at night and 50's during the day which felt really cold.
Maybe I was in California for too long? I refuse to take a cold shower anymore so my hot shower in a bag is used quite often 😉 (In case you don't know what a "hot shower in a bag" is...it's a contraption that some brilliant person thought of for people suffering from cold showers. It's a plastic bag that you can put water in and lay it out in the sun all day or for the inpatient ones, you can just boil water and pour it in and it has this little nozzel thing that works great...ahhh...it is so much better than taking cold showers!)

Last weekend I went to another athletics tournament in a neighboring town but this time it was netball for the girls (it's basically basketball without the dribbling, and once the ball gets passed to you, you can't move, you have to pass it and there is no backboard) and football for the boys (soccer). It was fun!

This weekend I have decided to take on a project at my school and paint the library, since I AM the librarian. I am thinking a pale yellow 😊 My friend who works at a furniture store is going to help me, so this should be interesting considering I have never painted before...hehe! (I didn't tell my principal that though). And to all of my BH peeps out there, I think I am going to have the kids that have been helping me put their handprints on it like the ones in the game room...I always thought that was cute!

So that's all from my side of the planet...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

"Football""Football"
"Football"

Although whenever I say football, they seem confused so then I have to say soccer and they are like, oh!


15th June 2007

Painting
Yellow sounds good. How's the Malaria?
16th June 2007

painting
I think the handprint idea is cute! I would give you some painting tips but my husband has banned me from painting. Apparently I painted the shower curtain or something. I miss you!
16th June 2007

living the life of luxury!
wow jess! that shower is so luxurious...lol! i don't know how you do it! good luck painting! xoxo

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb