Volunteering at N/a'ankuse


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Windhoek
December 30th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's been almost 6 months since I went to Namibia but this crazy year meant I've not written about it untill now.

I went through realgap to volunteer at n/a'ankuse wildlife sanctuary which was one of the best experiences of my life. I'd always wanted to go to Africa and to be honest I didn't know much about Namibia itself but it is an amazing country!

I met so many amazing people, a few I've managed to meet up with since I've been back which is good 😊 I got to hug cheetahs, take baboons for a walk, feed lions, take people on safari tours, see an african city (windhoek), eat zebra and so much more....


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0826s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb