I thought she was kidding


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
November 2nd 2014
Published: November 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

So this will be my first update outside of holland. Alot has happened already since i borded my plane and left everything behind or well to me it seems like alot

Lets start off with the plane itself. It was pretty good actually. No crying baby's, the seat next to me was free so i had some extra space to myself and the food was better than i expected.
Ofcourse it was nothing compared to all my favourite meals that my mother made these 2 weeks!

Ones i got off the plane i desperately had to make a phone call. I was late for check-in with my hotel and still had an hour cab drive to go to even get there.
I went to an information desk from royal air maroc to ask if i could possibly make a phone call. The lady listened to my story and then said "oh but there is no need to call your hotel"
So i ofcourse asked why, maybwme some weird custom that it is okay to be late? No it was much better! She said that because i had a flight the next day with royal air moroc again that i would get a free hotelroom and a taxi driving me to there and back to the airport tomorrow!

I looked at her with eyes full of disbelief and asked if she was kidding.
She laughed and said i just had to go to another desk and ask the mister over there to book a hotel for me.
So i went to the desk and within 5 minutes i was outside the airport, looking for the taxi that was gona take me there.

I arrived at the hotel and had to fill in some information, and then got my room
I was expecting a small simple room, with a bed and not much else.
But when i enterd, i was pleasantly surprised. My bathroom was big and clean, the bed HUGE! and there was a balcony. I realized i had been assigned a suite and kinda felt like jumping in joy.

I also had a coupon for dinner and breakfast there and could make tea and coffee in my room. Everyone was super kind and helpfull and even though my french is quite horrible, i found my way around with people that didn't speak english(with alot of merci et bonjour ofcourse)

Right now im on my balcony, enjoying a cup of tea and listening some music.
I will write again ones i am in Montréal and have met my couchsurfer. He seems like a nice guy and gave my directions towards his home.(2 trams and 2 metro's or something like that)

i miss you all alot and hope to hear from everyone soon 😊

Advertisement



2nd November 2014

Mumfood....
Dank voor het compliment, lieve dochter. Bijzonder gevoel, als je gelijk Arabische gastvrijheid tegenkomt. Ik heb nog nooit een suite gehad als ik in transit was.....Hier is het prachtig weer en Tom is met Duke weg, ik kan niet want er is schaatsen op tv!!!!! Na de foto van jouw avondmaal had ik ook gelijk trek in wat hartigs dus ik heb een Indonesische omelet met veel kruiden en sambal gemaakt met kokosrijst en zoetzuur. Njammie!! Zeg, zitten er ook smileys hier op dit blog??? Moet nog ff uitvinden hoe het werkt hoor. Had jij Tom nog een uitnodiging via de mail gestuurd? Op mijn GSM heb ik een extra klokje gezet met daarop de Montrealtime, dat ik je niet ga spammen in het midden van de nacht ofzo....:) Dag meisje, veel plezier in Montreal!!!!
2nd November 2014

Good to hear!
I didn't think you were kidding. Off to a good start! May all your beds be huge and your bathrooms be luxurious.

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb