Working!!


PRIVATE BLOGGING ADVERTISING DISABLED
Libya's flag
Africa » Libya
March 8th 2010
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally got to get on what I thought was my project or projects. I will be managing sites that are being built for public housing. I have attached a few pictures.

There are several obstacles to building these houses. From antiquated methods and poor construction quality to having to get the owners moved along with livestock. The contractor is Chinese (YaLing I may need to know some chinese words), the Construction Supervisor is Tunisian. A lot of different experiences.

It was great to finally be productive. In my personal life, I think that I am a pretty easy going guy, but not easy enough where I would sit and do nothing for days on end. I was going crazy.

Because of my schedule, I won’t get to see the remaining sites till next week, but I have been told that I will find it challenging. As a matter of fact, that is what I was told when I hired on…”challenging”. The remaining sites are over two hours away, but I don't visit the site but once a week or so. But I am so excited to finally get involved.

I got to hang out at my first police stop. Apparently our driver was missing a paper. Everyone was calling their brother or their boss to try and get it fixed. It took an hour but we finally got to get moving. No harm done.

The villa that we are staying in is full (I was bunking in the game room), so I was moved to a hotel today. It is good by American standards. Lots of marble. The room is comfortable although I need to find a wireless connection. The bed is like laying on a piece of plywood.
The weather is not hot yet but I have been told to get ready.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


PRIVATE BLOGGING ADVERTISING DISABLED

Orchard or GroveOrchard or Grove
Orchard or Grove

Owner won't move.


29th May 2010

Looks like West Texas except you have palms instead of mesquite. R Cunnington David Cunnington

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb