libya


Advertisement
Libya's flag
Africa » Libya » Sahara
March 5th 2014
Published: March 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

A country I picked for a HDR is Libya. The reason why I picked Libya is because I am some what familiar with the country in itself and it is in Africa. I would say in comparison with the united statues I think Libya is a developed country. The reason why I say this is because some of its statics are some what similar to the states. One static I think is somewhat similar to the statues is the Life expectancy rate is 75 years while American has 100. That is pretty high considering the fact that Libya is in a poor contoniant and its surrounding countries are poor. The next thing I think what makes Libya a developed country is its education static. Education plays a very large role in a country and if you don't have educated people how could you country ever develop? The static for Libya's education is 7.3. America has a education static of 13.3 while Libya isn't in the double digits it is still high and surprising that they have a good schooling system in the position that they are in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb