So this is Bumala


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Western Province
February 25th 2014
Published: February 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

What a lot has happened since my last blog!

I am sitting in the Bumala Vision Cyber Shop which is the business Ben started to give him an income so that he can do the work with women that God has called him to. Beside me is a high school teacher who has come in to get something downloaded from the Internet for her class. We are in an area of little shops. There are lots of people on the streets.

Trying to get things in order,the journey was long but uneventful except that the airport at Addis Ababa was completely chaotic. It was exotic too with some men and women in national dress. The transfer hall was lined with couches, all occupied. There was a queue about six or eight wide and 100 yards long trying to get to the gates but there was no access. There were thousands of people all trying to get through the security check. They made everyone remove their shoes but had no one to check carry on bags.

The two suitcases of clothing came through without problem thanks to the help from Malcolm and my daughter Joy who each helped them get to Toronto.At Nairobi Customs I thought all was lost when a tall, fierce-looking agent told me to open them. I produced a letter from Ben asking me to bring clothes and he waved me through with a smile. They will be operated this afternoon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb