Poised for Departure


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Western Province
February 20th 2014
Published: February 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, that wasn't so bad! I now have two bulging cases each weighing the permitted 50 lb. We solved the problem of getting both to the Airport, but in a sad way. Barbara Robinson's mother's condition was deteriorating rapidly and they left on Tuesday evening for Toronto. Her mother has since died, and Barbara, our condolences to you and your family.

Malcolm R. is in Toronto with her and he generously offered to take one case in their car and he will deliver it to my hotel on the airport strip on Saturday morning before I leave for my plane. The other case travels with me on Megabus. God works things out so perfectly; thank you Lord. And,Barbara, so sad for you and your family.

I am going to travel on Ethiopian Airways. On Tuesday morning CBC reported that one of their planes had been hijacked on the way from Addis Ababa to Rome. Three weeks late I'll be on that flight! I'm not worried, partly because I have entrusted myself to God, but also what are the chances of someone hijacking the same flight so soon? I am sure it has never happened. So I fly Ethiopian with double confidence.

The clothes from St. Paul's were great, folks. Brenda, I got all the dresses in the cases; thank you to you and Kaylee. I am going to try and get photos of the little girls and ladies in particular, probably on the 28th when the project is being dedicated. Please pray for the project because I am beginning to hear rumours of troubles with previous projects with orphans in Bumala (Ben was not involved in those).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb