March T-Shirt Fundraiser


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Western Province » Bungoma
March 30th 2011
Published: March 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This past month I conducted a T-shirt Sale/ Fundraiser to raise money for St. Elizabeth's Nursery School. It was definately a success!! I could not have done it without the help of my lovely sister, Hannah Louise. Thanks Girl!' Altogether we sold a total of 116 shirts .... and made $3.75 per shirt, giving us a $435 profit. Awesome! Suprisingly we also received several donations totalling another $1,482 !!! I could not believe it! People are so generous and God is really showing through all of this. Thus, as of March 30th $1,917 has been collected for the school! Thank You So Much to all of you who donated or bought a shirt!'

I am so excited to see the impact we will be able to make at St. Elizabeth's School this summer! It's going to be huge! I just think back to one year ago... when we first found that school and spoke to the community of Makweha. Our group of 5 student teachers each chipped in $50 and did soo much with it. --- Now with this huge amount of money..and so many prayers and support... I can't even imagine the changes we can make! It makes me tear up just thinking about it!

I have to do some double checking on prices and resources ... but I'm hoping we will be able to add another grade level (& a 2nd building) to the school!!! It's soo exciting! Other projects I hope to accomplish are to build a well on the property so the children have clean water to drink... a well like this would benefit the whole community too! Also, a new longdrop bathroom for the school is desperately needed!!~ With the amount collected, I should be able to do finish all of these projects as well as keep the school up and running and help most of the students pay their school fees!' (especially those who are orphaned) I'm excited to see where God will take all of this!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb