Hello from Kenya!


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Western Province » Bungoma
March 29th 2010
Published: March 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello family & friends!

I am finally writting here on my blog! Sorry it took me a while! From now on I wil try to write more often!
As you know I am student teaching in Kabula, Kenya! My school is St. Teresa Kabula Secondary School. Everything is amazing here!! I am in love with everything around me! Cows & chickens are everywhere on the farm where I reside. I wake up every morning the sound of a rooster and the most beautiful sunrise in the world! I drink some chai tea with milk, and eat some jam and bread; my day begins!

Every person I meet greets me with wide-eyed smile and a "Jambo!" Also, "habari jako" ( how are you? ) to which I reply "Mzuri" ( I'm fine ) .

I have to go because it is getting dark, but I will write again very soon!~

Ta Ta for now'

Advertisement



31st March 2010

Good Job.
I come from Bungoma and I know where you are staying. Icodei. That is a great Family you are stying with and you are doing a great thing for the community. Maybe when you go back home you will be able to open their eyes. Grace From Dallas.
2nd April 2010

Hello from IKON
Hey girl! So glad you are havig fun. Wish we could be there with you. You are doing a great service for those kids. Have fun! Love, Your IKON MOMs P.S. Happy Easter ! Its Bren, so good to hear from you. I sent a card to Northview a while back, they didnt deliver it to you so I am sending it to your parents home. Love you
2nd April 2010

Hello from E-ville!
Hey Haley! I'm so glad that you are doing well! Been thinking of you everyday! Didn't know if I just send an email or not. I talked to your mom at Easter and she said that she was just talking to that morning. I miss you at Easter! Can't wait to hear about all your adventures! How is the teaching going? Are you really teaching or just observing? Hope to hear from ya soon! I LOVE YOU!!
2nd April 2010

Hi, Haley, Glad to hear you are safe and sound!!! Hope the classes are going well; we heard you are not teaching English as expected. I'm sure the scenery is breathtaking. Enjoy every minute! Love, Mary Jo
5th April 2010

We miss you like giving up your favorite thing for Lent
The weather here is just spring like, the flowers and trees are all coming out in bloom, today it was in the 80's. The three boys just left they were down for Easter , it was great having them down , but we sure did miss you.I am so glade that you are having such a good time, when you work hard for something that is the way it should turn out. Sorry for not replying sooner The boys come down and hook up their computer stuff and it takes me forever to figure how to put it back in working order. Got to go. Will stay in touch. We are all very proud of you. Thanks Don

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb