Its been a month!


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nyanza Province » Kisii
April 9th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's been a month today that I left the United States of America for the far western bush of Kenya in East Africa. I love it! I traveled far but the journey is worth the time here.

I am in a place that is green, which it isn't green in Texas where I reside normally. Beautiful hills, livestock, and chickens galore!! Every time I hear a squawk I know there is another egg waiting to be hatched or eaten whatever the case may be!

The orphanage where I am visiting sits on some beautiful land out in the bush, as the Kenyan people say. It sits on rolling, green hills as far as the eye can see. The sunsets are beautiful as you look out from where I sleep. Last night we had some rain and then the most beautiful sunset I have seen for quite some time appeared and it was as if God wanted me to see the work of His hands. I thought it was so pretty, so enduring that God blessed me with that sunset on the day of His resurrection!

You are welcomed to follow along on my journey in Kenya! Check in from time to time to see pictures, get updates, and if you so chose to pray for my journey, it is most welcomed!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



10th April 2012

Jambo!
You're off to a great start! I'll look forward to reading your entries. You are doing a wonderful work for the children at Sam's Place. Asante Bwana and Asante sana!
12th April 2012

thank you my dear friend! I only hope to touch one each time and you and the folks I know help me to do it.
11th April 2012

Kenya and Tanzania have among the best safari experiences in Africa. www.safari-kenya.co.ke

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb