but before going back to Montreal


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
November 29th 2005
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I decided to spend 2 days in Kenya (well actually I had no choice since the flight from Dubai to Nairobi on the 29th had been cancelled...).

Actually it was very interesting as I decided to do a little safari at Lake Nakuru, about 3 hours from Nairobi. I swear, Africa's beauty just creeps into you and leaves you always wanting to go back. Though next time, I hope I'm not alone!



Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

NairobiNairobi
Nairobi

At a Rothschild Giraffe sanctuary... amazing animals... I sort of fell in love with them!
NairobiNairobi
Nairobi

Their saliva is highly antiseptic...
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

Just the drive there was spectacular!
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

We just turned the corner on the mountain and this is what I saw...
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

Zebras!!! I realized on this trip how many zebras there were... I think I can now handle documentaries on lions...
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

Very kewl animals
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

The trees have a very light green bark and when the sun hits, it looks golden!
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

a wild dog...
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

flamingos!
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

more! I think the last time I saw flamingos was at the San Diego zoo way back ...
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

some wild buffalo and a rhino
Lake NakuruLake Nakuru
Lake Nakuru

the lake


7th July 2006

Uhuru Park
I can't believe thats Uhuru park, with the red soil and all the beautiful green grass gone. There were some 'stretched out bumps' made out that was pretty much the landmark we used to lay down and roll all the way from the top to the tarmack road at the bottom during family picnics. Brings back memories of the early eighties!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb