Arrived safely in Nairobi


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
January 18th 2011
Published: January 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We had a stop off in the Dar Es Salaam office this morning to discuss their HSE requirements and then we headed to the airport... after being scanned at least 3 times and taken our shoes off god knows how many times we were finally through and ready to start our journey to Nairobi, Kenya.

I have been looking forward to this bit, My dad lived here when he was a young boy and it is exciting to see where he lived albeit that it has more than likely changed alot in 50 odd years - yes dad you are an old man now.

On the plane I sat next to a nice Indian/Tanzanian guy who decided to discuss with me his thoughts on the aircraft.... hmmmm he said.... that noise coming from the engine doesnt sound right - Oh I said - I am sure it will be fine. as we started to decent he discussed further... "you know the last time I came here I came air Tanzania, the Engine blew out and we had to land fast, no one was hurt, my company no longer uses Air tanzania" Oh Thanks for that I said...

Our arrival into Nairobi was simple, even with my sweet smile and quid bunging to get my visa I still managed to get through immigration before Mike.

We left Nairobi Airport in the hotel shuttle bus and to our left was 4 Giraffes eating from a bush... I couldnt believe it.

tommorow will be filled with planning the training for Thursday and Friday


bye for now

Lisa




Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0954s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb