Pictures of Cape Coast area


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
July 20th 2010
Published: July 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

There's so much more to write, but I don't have a lot of time. We're getting ready to eat breakfast and go for a long walk on the beach. We're told that there's another beach and fishing village at the other side. We had an awesome day yesterday, but I'll tell you all about it when I get the chance. First I must post those pics I promised. And, yes, there will be more pics to come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

fishing boatsfishing boats
fishing boats

right outside the slave castle
Our guideOur guide
Our guide

at the 'last bathing place' The ball and chain is sooooo much heavier than it looks. I cannot imagine walking with it attached.
Cutie piesCutie pies
Cutie pies

a school field trip to Cape Coast Castle.
Kwasi and meKwasi and me
Kwasi and me

isn't a shame that such a lovely beach became a horrible place for too many.
The Wall of ReturnThe Wall of Return
The Wall of Return

African Americans signing their names, but you have to pay 100 cedis to do this
slave gravesslave graves
slave graves

a body from Jamaica and one from the U.S. was brought back to Ghana to be laid to rest in mother soil.
walking barefootwalking barefoot
walking barefoot

on the path to the river
village laundryvillage laundry
village laundry

i'm fascinated by village life


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb