Going Ghana


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
June 28th 2010
Published: June 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

June 11, 2010

I'm just two weeks away from the big trip to Ghana. To learn more about the reason for the trip (and see a quote from me --- woo hoo) go to: http://asunews.asu.edu/20100611_ghanafulbright


Next week I'll be in New Orleans training for IB film while Joe volunteers to help clean up the Gulf. I'm sure I'll have a special Big Easy blog as well. Stay tuned for the updates and photos!

Advertisement



16th June 2010

good for Joe!
I didn't know he was helping with clean-up. v. cool.
22nd June 2010

no volunteering
Unfortunately, he didn't get a chance to. It was all set up for him to do work Friday and Saturday morning, but then they contacted him and said "it was put on hold." He kept calling to see if they could use him, and no one ever answered or returned his messages. He was a little bummed about it, but on Saturday I think he was okay with it since it gave him time to nap while I went to the workshop.

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb