Improvements!


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
August 7th 2009
Published: August 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok ok ok,
Its time for a note on the improvements so that you dont all think im dying of thirst or anything.. The water is on and there are lovely showers, allthough they are cold! ajaja The toilets are flushing, and ive got my hands on some TP. I have also put up my pictures on my window. My mosquito net is hung with a string i bought and it makes me feel like a princess.
Today i bought a cup at a market in Madina and so now i can have tea! I also bought a knife, peeler and cutting board so that i can make some food in my room. I am going to buy some bread and jam to make my self some breakfasts.

my biggest challenge so far has been food on a variety of levels. First of all, I cannot seem to manage a fork with my right hand.... Secondly, It is not vegetarian friendly. I think this may be because school is not officially in session yet so not all the vendors are here. there is a vegetarian stand, theres just no one in it yet... :P
I hvae a temporary canadian roomate, because im in a temporary room. Aparently the rooms will be done soon, but its african time so maybe in a few months.... anyways those are my brief updates.... ill tell you more later!

Advertisement



8th August 2009

Thunder Storms Again
Hei MarMar, You brought the thunderstorms with you this summer, and last night we had another doosie. So what is the weather like there? Rain? Humidity? Do you have the right clothes? As I recall, school doesn't start for another week, so what are you doing in the meantime? Will the durbar take place soon? Any new words that you have learned? Have you managed to register for classes? If so, what are they? Did you get into the drumming class? I'm sooo glad to hear about the water, as that must make life easier and more like home. Be sure to EAT! Take pictures, OK. I hope that you can send an address soon, since I have a package ready to go... nothing very great, but still a package :) Love you, Momba
10th August 2009

hiya mum
hey mum, Im in the middle of registering ofr classes at the moment, it takes quite a while and several trips across the campus. Im eating just fine, lots of fruit as usual. im taking lots of photos and stuff. today im getting hte two dresses i ordered to be made for me... if you want a dress to thats great just email me you measurements and hte type of colors you would want. its about 7.5 USD for a dress! I dotn know my address yet, but as soon as i do ill let you know. xoxox
16th August 2009

ahhh madina madina madina o'ro o'ro o'ro and when the vegan stand opens (if it hasnt already) ur going to love it :) and same happened to me with the rooms, got my real one after about a week..

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb