Ghana Bound


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
June 14th 2008
Published: June 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As most of you know by now, I have a wonderful opportunity to participate with a non-profit volunteer organization called Cross-Cultural Solutions (CCS). CCS places volunteers in countries around the world in partnership with sustainable community initiatives and brings people together to work side-by-side while sharing perspectives and fostering cultural understanding. With my background in history and elementary education, I have discovered a perfect fit in an overseas program in Ghana.

I will embark on this journey with my friend and co-worker, Tina Harris, on Friday, July 11, 2008. I was able to get a direct Delta flight to Ghana from JFK! Can you believe it's only 15 hours??? I should be hearing from CCS in the next two weeks about my placement in the community. Fortunately, I'll have access to the internet in town. It's just about a 15 minute walk from my living quarters. Check this website for updates about my trip!

Thank you, again, for all of the love and support you have given me!
xoxoxo
Liz


Advertisement



16th June 2008

Great idea setting up this site! Looking forward to reading about your adventures!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb