Day Thirty-Two; Sunday, April 6 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
April 6th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up super early to a rooster crowing a million times. It was so close to our room I literally thought the rooster was inside. I fell back asleep on the porch for a few hours.

Played with Ayi in the ocean again today and a woman named Joyce of Africa came back. She is FABULOUS and old, but doesn't like the sun because she says it makes her appear too old looking. She also loves to be gawdy because you've "only got so much time to be gawdy."

Weather was complete sun today. One unexpected thing I love: bucket showers. It's oddly refreshing to shower outside.

I also forgot to mention that yesterday a cop let me carry around his AK47!!! I jokingly asked if I could hold it and he responded, "Okay!" Wow.

We took a public tro-tro back to Accra which was a bad idea. Someone yelled at me and gave me death stares when I started singing.

We found a pizza place on the way home which was really exciting and I stocked up on snacks. The newest group was at our house when we got back.

Miss everyone!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb